Do you know ❓ Basic terms that you should know? Commonly used before online advertising Facebook Ads
Do you know ❓ Basic terms that you should know? Commonly used before online advertising Facebook Ads
Adding or making Facebook ads (Facebook Ads) we can all do it ourselves. Especially in this era, many entrepreneurs turn to open Facebook pages in hopes of wanting their own businesses to reach more target customers. Therefore, making advertising on Facebook is something that everyone wants to study and do on their own.
If you want to advertise on Facebook and can analyze the data yourself. First of all, we need to study the meaning of terms related to Facebook Ads or Facebook Ads so that we can measure the effectiveness of advertising in order to improve ads further. If anyone has understood the meaning of the term or technical term for Facebook Ads, then we will be able to analyze the numbers or measure the results of advertising for sure.
🔹 Basic terms of Facebook Ads that advertisers need to know as follows:
1.Engagement or interaction)
It's the number of people who engage with our ads. Clicks such as Like, Share, Comment, all of these actions are counted towards the engagement digits.
2.Reach (number of people who saw the ad)
When our ad is shown to someone, it will be counted as 1 reach. If that person sees our ad 10 times, it will only be counted as 1 reach. In conclusion, the number of reach will be counted as the number of people who see our ad
Reach is divided into two types:
- Paid Reach is the number of people who saw our ad by spending money on advertising. Most of the people in the Paid Reach group are target groups (Target) that we have already defined that we want our ads to appear to them.
- Organic Reach is the number of people who naturally see our ads that are not paid for, such as people who are already following our page. and he saw our post or people who see our ads from friends' shares, etc.
3.Impression (number of times people see an ad)
The number of times someone saw our ad, e.g. Mr. A saw our ad 10 times, is counted as 10 impressions. This is not counted as the number of reach counts as the number of people who saw our ad, e.g. even if Mr. A saw our ad 10. Once, it will be counted as 1 reach only.
4.Clicks (the number of different clicks on the ad)
Getting people to click on our ads considered good that our ads can motivate them to click Which is better than seeing the ad and scrolling through it. That way, only Reach and Impression count.
Then the number of clicks will be counted from what, such as clicking on the image, clicking Read more..., reading the caption, clicking on the link attached to the caption, or clicking Like, Share, comments, etc.
5.CTR (results showing whether our ads are effective or not)
CTR is Click Through Rate, which is divided by Total Clicks by Total Impression. The higher the CRT value, the more effective the advert shows that it can motivate people to click or engage. Engagement can be measured by its value. of CTR
enter the formula
Total Clicks / Total Impression = Click Through Rate
4,500 / 10,000 = 0.45 (45%)
This means that someone has clicked 45% of the total number of ads shown.
6.Frequency (average number of people who saw that ad)
By dividing Impressions by Reach, we get the average number of people who saw your ad, how many times an average person saw your ad. Most of the impressions are greater than Reach.
enter the formula
Impression / Reach = Frequency
10,000 / 5,550 = 1.80
This means that an average person sees our ad 1.8 times/person.
7.Result Rate (cost per result)
It is the cost per person who engages with our ad. For example, 300 baht advertising budget, total engagement (Like, Share, Comment, View (VDO) 733).
enter the formula
Cost (Budget) / Engagement (number of engagement with the post) = Result Rate (cost per result)
300 / 733 = 0.41
This means that the cost per result is 0.41 baht / result or 41 satang (it is recommended that the cost per result not exceed 0.50 or more. The lower the cost per result, the better.)
8. Link Click
is the number of clicks on the ad link This is a link that we choose to place on posts that have an ad format as Link Ads. The purpose is to bring people from Facebook to our desired website.
9. Video View
The number of views of the video for that ad. Video ad measurements can be viewed in 2 seconds, 3 seconds and 10 seconds. There are still many ways to measure results.
10. Relevance Score
In simple words, a score given by Facebook to tell how much people are paying attention to our ads is a scale from 0-10. The higher the score, the better.
11. Cost per Click (CPC)
CPC is the calculation of every click that occurs on an ad. There are two aspects:
- CPC (All Clicks) is calculated from every click that occurs on the ad. The calculation method is the budget used / All Clicks = CPC (All).
- CPC (Cost Per Link Click) Calculation of cost per link click only. The calculation method is CPC = budget spent / number of link clicks.
Example: An ad spends 800 baht on a budget. There are 300 clicks. CPC will be 800/300 = 2.6 baht.
12. Cost per 1,000 Impressions (CPM)
The average cost for impressions is 1,000. There is a simple way to think about it: CPM = (Budget spent / Number of impressions (Impression))x1,000.
Example : An ad spends 800 baht in budget. A total of 32,000 ads are released. The CPM will be (800/32,000)x1,000 = 25 baht.
13. Cost per result
The cost per result indicates that How well are the goals set in your ad campaigns performed? You can use it to compare performance between different campaigns.
The price of this result can be affected by a number of factors, such as the type of ad auction. Selecting a target audience. The appearance of the advertised post. How to optimize, etc.
Cost per Result = Budget spent / Number of Results obtained
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